Apply onlineVisit UEHSFind your perfect fitted studies
Visit UEHSFind your perfect fitted studies

We are proud to announce that Dr. Katarzyna Awruk and Dr. Deepika Saxena have been awarded the prestigious Minister of Science Scholarships for Outstanding Young Scientists for the year 2024.

The Minister of Science Scholarships for Outstanding Young Scientists are granted for a period of 3 years with a monthly amount of 5,390 PLN. These scholarships aim to support young scientists who have demonstrated significant achievements in their scientific activities. In this year’s competition, 228 young scientists representing 53 scientific and artistic disciplines received scholarships.

Katarzyna Awruk holds a PhD in social sciences, specializing in psychology. Her research focuses on family psychology, particularly on the mechanisms of family determinants of entrepreneurial effectiveness and transgenerational transmissions. In 2022, she was awarded a grant from the National Science Centre in the Preludium competition, which attests to the innovativeness and value of her research work. Privately, Katarzyna is interested in classic Polish literature, the Neapolitan tetralogy, and the works of Carlos Ruiz Zafón.

Deepika Saxena is a scientist in the field of computer science and engineering. She obtained her PhD in computer science from the National Institute of Technology in Kurukshetra, India, and conducted postdoctoral research at Goethe University in Frankfurt. Her research interests include neural networks, evolutionary algorithms, cloud computing security, quantum machine learning, and dynamic buffering management. She has over 45 scientific publications in renowned journals.

We congratulate our laureates and wish them continued success in their scientific careers!

Skip to content